Category Archives: Uncategorized

Court of Honour

The OC proudly confirms that three world class exhibits accepted the invitation and will participate in NOTOS 2015 Court of Honour in November: (a) Joseph Hackmey’s “Classic France”, Grand Prix d’Exposition in Israel 2008, (b) Norbert Frenes’ “Postal history of Greece from 1861 to 1885”, Grand Prix d’Exposition in WIPA 2000, and (c) Stavros Andreadis’, “Kassandra – Large Hermes heads of Greece”, Grand Prix candidate in Portugal 2010.

NOTOS 2015 in London

9 May 2015: NOTOS 2015 will be in London 2015 Europhilex next week. OC President George Sparis and General Commissioner Costas Chazapis will be visiting the exhibition, which will take place at the Business Design Centre, Islington, 13-16 May. If you happen to be in London, give them the opportunity to meet you and update you on NOTOS 2015.

We grow bigger!

23 April 2015: Entry forms were closed a few days ago. 1116 frames in competition were applied for and Philatelic Literature entries surpassed the 100 mark. The OC decided to accommodate 1200 frames in total, including the invited exhibits. Total exhibition space will reach 3500 m2. Apart from the invited countries, exhibitors from outside NOTOS will also take part, so expected participation is 36 countries.

Last call for entry forms

27 March 2015: This is the final reminder for entry forms before the March 31st deadline. It is your last opportunity to register your application for participation in NOTOS 2015, if you have not already done so. The entry form is located at the exhibition website and it can only be submitted on-line.

The Philatelic Journalist on NOTOS 2015

13 March 2015:
The Philatelic Journalist on NOTOS 2015. Number 46 of the quarterly journal of the Association Internationale des Journalistes Philatéliques (AIJP) is pointing out to certain IREX highlights, in particular to the ones with reference to Philatelic Literature exhibits.
Click here to read or download the pdf file.

The Jury Presidium is finalized

3 March 2015: The Jury Presidium is finalized: José Ramón Moreno (Honorary President), Anthony Virvilis (President), Mario Mentaschi (Vice President) and Jean-Pierre Magne (Secretary). The remaining members of the Jury will be announced at the end of May.

FEPA News on NOTOS 2015

19 February 2015:
Read all about NOTOS 2015 International Philatelic Exhibition and the FEPA Congress 2015 in Athens in the latest FEPA News no. 26, the official journal of the European Philatelic Federation.

Click here to read or download the pdf file.